The new AAPEC Committee was appointed by our membership in 2020 to lead the organisation over the coming 12 months.

We have each come to our role as Committee members because of our commitment to supporting women who are diagnosed with or at risk of preeclampsia. Our members have either had preeclampsia, been a partner, a sister or mother of someone diagnosed with preeclampsia or have provided health care to women with preeclampsia.

Hilary Russell

President of AAPEC

Karla Hobley

AAPEC Treasurer

Sharon Ramsay

AAPEC Member
Emma Wells

Emma Wells

Vice President of AAPEC

Margaret Cozzolino

AAPEC Member

Belinda Moore

Registered Nurse-Midwife &
Credentialed Diabetes Educator

Prof. Shaun Brennecke AO

MB BS, BA, BMedSci (Hons),
DPhil (Oxon), FRANZCOG

Adrienne White

RN, RM, BN, Grad Dip Ed, MMid

Katie James

AAPEC Member

Ass. Prof. Amanda Henry

B.Med.Sci.(Hons 1) DDU (O&G)

Dr Lynne Roberts


Lionel Taiwa

Webmaster/ Acting Secretary